top ten - big cities

1. New York City 
It feels a bit too obvious to choose NYC as number one, but it's certainly one of a kind. The best of the best. No city has ever made me feel as alive and as home as New York did. I was part of the city right away. It only takes a New York minute to fall in love, as some people might say. Guess that worked on me.
 
2. London 
I always dreamt of visiting London. Soon after the first Harry Potter movie was released, I was sure I was going to visit the magical city sooner or later. And yes, to visit London was just like stepping into a Harry Potter movie. The streetwalks with its incredible architecture along with the magical spirit of the city is just unforgetable. I visited this magical place in September, can't even imagine the city during Christmas. 
 
3. Paris
Visiting Paris is like falling in love for the first time. I remember my first time getting eye contact with mr Eiffel - love at first sight. And with its fluffy pasteries and sweet macarones in all those cafés around the city, your days abroad feels like dancing on clouds (maybe because you're high on sugar, who knows...). It's a true love story, where I fall in love with a tower and a couple of macarons.
 
4. San Francisco 
After weeks abroad studying in the US last summer, we visited the city of San Francisco up north in Cali. As I'd started to feel homesick after weeks away I remember I felt like home right away. It was something about SF that reminded me about Europe. The city was nothing like the rest of California. I actually liked the city better than Los Angeles, and would love to go back some day!
 
5. Budapest
A weekend in Budapest was one of my latest travels. Another beautiful (well, all of Europe is pretty beautiful but still), charming city in the center of Hungary. 
 
6. Venice 
Venice is small, but so beautiful. Even though is tiny, is easy to loose track of both time and yourself while wandering around the narrow streets and canals. Both cafés and resturants are easily found all over the small city. I recommend having a capuccino with one of all those cute Venezian pasteries, such flavors!
 
7. Rome 
The ancient city of Rome is one of a kind. The Italian capital is so remarkable beautiful (as the rest of Italy) - just breathtaking. Rome quickly became a favorite, and the place above - Fontana di Trevi - might be the reason. It's my favorite place to visit while in Rome (even though is crazy crowded).
 
8. Bangkok
With not much time spent in the Thai capital I know I've seen far from everything (sadly!), but I'm still pretty sure it is an absolute stunning city. Bangkok is just as decribed; vibrant, colorful and with lots of personality. Next time around, I'll visit all those temples and fruit markets, and for sure go down the river.
 
9. Honolulu
I've said a lot about the Hawaiian capital already, but I just love Honolulu. It's a perfect place for both luxorious shopping and beach fun. I've spent a lot of time under those palm trees on the pic above. It was ju two blocks away from school and we spent most of our afternoons down at the beach. I miss the magical aloha spirit of Hawaii. Can't wait to go back some day.
 
 
10. Los Angeles 
I loved LA, and I guess part of it was the city immediately felt like home, especially Redondo Beach where I lived for six weeks last summer. It was the place where I met a friend for life, and we had the time of our lives together. Another great thing about LA, and partly the reason for chosing it as a destination, is that Los Angeles is close to Las Vegas and San Fracisco. I was able to visit both cities during my stay in California which was great.
 
THOUGHTS | |
Upp